Mr Koo

Location
Hong Kong
About
Indie beach rock band based in New York, originated from Hong Kong. Debut single 'Big Wave Bay' available online (Spotify, Soundcloud), along with the 6-track EP 'Tropical Weather.' Currently playing live shows in NYC, new music on the way...


"We sway to the ebb and flow of his songs as they take us through a ride of an “Endless Summer” saga of rhythms." http://vergecampus.com/2017/05/artist-spotlight-ollie-rodgers-tropical/
Indie beach rock band

(Quoted from facebook)

 

Past Gigs

Mr Koo, The Red Stripes, Likewise Film Screening

3 Jul 2020 (Fri) 9:00PM - 12:30AM

Venue: 
The Aftermath
Lower groundfloor Sunny Building, 57-59 Wyndham St, Central, Hong Kong

Rulapalooza #1

20 Jun 2020 (Sat) 9:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
Rula Live
58-62 D'Aguilar St, Central, Hong Kong

7 Mar 2020 (Sat) 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Venue: 
留白 Lau Bak Freespace Livehouse
G/F, West Kowloon Freespace No. 18 Museum Drive, West Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

13 Feb 2020 (Thu) 6:00PM - 12:30AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

Young Guns of Rock

29 Nov 2019 (Fri) 9:00PM - 12:00AM

Venue: 
The Aftermath
Lower groundfloor Sunny Building, 57-59 Wyndham St, Central, Hong Kong

Plan B music festival

23 Nov 2019 (Sat) 2:00PM - 12:00AM

Venue: 
Chez trente
6 Chung Wo Ln, Central, Hong Kong

AUOM Festival 2019 (Day 2)

16 Nov 2019 (Sat) 5:30PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Aftermath
Lower groundfloor Sunny Building, 57-59 Wyndham St, Central, Hong Kong

Peel’s summer indie indulgence

23 Aug 2019 (Fri) 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Venue: 
Peel Fresco Music Lounge
49 Peel St, Central, Hong Kong

The Paisley Daze, Mr Koo & Qoo Live at Terrible Baby

10 Aug 2019 (Sat) 9:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
Terrible Baby
4/F, Eaton HK, 380 Nathan Rd, Jordan, Hong Kong

Great bands, Great Music

3 Aug 2019 (Sat) 9:00PM - 12:00AM

Venue: 
The Aftermath
Lower groundfloor Sunny Building, 57-59 Wyndham St, Central, Hong Kong