Dj Star

Genre
boogie
Location
Hong Kong
About
We DJ the soundtrack for the never ending Wanchai Boogie....
DJ Star has it roots in a Fringe Club gig from 7 years ago when Lone Star Radio performed with The Catfish Kings. On that evening, Shunsuke and Philip were checking each other out...... Fast forward to a Dr. Eggs rehearsal in 2015, Philip meets Noriko and connects the dots....hmm, what if......now we have a trio that is so much fun we should be arrested...


Band members:
Noriko on bass
Shunsuke on drums
Philip on guitar and vox

Band interests:
channeling the evil spirits, shamanism, alchemy, being cool

Influences:
mother earth, the rain, the stink of Wanchai, the dirty grimy back alleys and side streets of Hidden Hong Kong, Blues, R N B, Rock n Roll, Funk, Punk, Swing, Cinema Art School, the ole up n down on the 2 n 4......much more....

(Quoted from facebook)

 

Oncoming Gigs

Summer's End

7 Sep 2019 (Sat) 9:00PM - 12:00AM

Venue: 
The Aftermath
Lower groundfloor Sunny Building, 57-59 Wyndham St, Central, Hong Kong

 

Past Gigs

17 Aug 2019 (Sat) 6:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

21 Jun 2019 (Fri) 6:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

11 May 2019 (Sat) 6:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

13 Apr 2019 (Sat) 6:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

The Country Folk Blues

22 Mar 2019 (Fri) 9:00PM - 2:00AM

Venue: 
The Aftermath
Lower groundfloor Sunny Building, 57-59 Wyndham St, Central, Hong Kong

1 Mar 2019 (Fri) 6:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

23 Feb 2019 (Sat) 11:59PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

25 Jan 2019 (Fri) 6:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

Back, Kissing Fish, & DJ Star

18 Jan 2019 (Fri) 9:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Aftermath
Lower groundfloor Sunny Building, 57-59 Wyndham St, Central, Hong Kong

4 Jan 2019 (Fri) 6:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong