The 852 (852 BLUE)

Genre
blues
Location
Hong Kong
About
Blues is alive and well in the hands of the 852 BLUE with a twist- combining the 'soul' of Chicago USA with the energy of Canvey Island UK


Band members:
Duncan Nott- Vocals;
Joy Carbonell- Vocals;
Bruce Davis- Guitar (with a slide to!) Mark Basford - Guitar;
Mike Huggins- Harmonica;
Jim Alba-Duignan- Drums;
Mark Rawson- Bass




Influences:
Sonny Boy Williamson, Muddy Waters, Koko Taylor, Little Walter, Nine Below Zero and Dr Feelgood

(Quoted from facebook)

 

Oncoming Gigs

The 852 - The Hottest Blues Band in HK

26 Apr 2019 (Fri) 9:00PM - 2:30AM

Venue: 
BB Jazz Lounge
Hong Kong, Central, D'Aguilar St, 38-44號, Ho Lee Commercial Building, 2/f

 

Past Gigs

12 Apr 2019 (Fri) 6:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

22 Feb 2019 (Fri) 6:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

23 Nov 2018 (Fri) 6:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

The Big Picnic

3 Nov 2018 (Sat) 10:00AM - 10:00PM

Venue: 
Area Outside, Discovery Bay Plaza
Discovery Bay Rd, Discovery Bay, Hong Kong

Lamma Fun Day

27 Oct 2018 (Sat) 12:00PM - 10:30PM

Venue: 
Lamma Power Station Beach
Lamma Power Station Beach, Hong Kong

BEERTOPIA (Day 2)

6 Oct 2018 (Sat) 2:00PM - 11:00PM

Venue: 
Central Harbourfront Event Space
9號 Lung Wo Rd, Central, Hong Kong

28 Sep 2018 (Fri) 6:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

The 852 Blues and Soul Night at BB Jazz Lounge

21 Sep 2018 (Fri) 9:15PM - 11:30PM

Venue: 
BB Jazz Lounge
Hong Kong, Central, D'Aguilar St, 38-44號, Ho Lee Commercial Building, 2/f

Make Music, Hong Kong! - Auditorium

24 Jun 2018 (Sun) 2:00PM - 10:00PM

Venue: 

25 May 2018 (Fri) 6:00PM - 1:00AM

Venue: 
The Wanch
54 Jaffe Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong