Samuel Chan 陳衍光

Genre
jazz
Instrument
drums
Location
Hong Kong
About
Samuel received a Bachelor Degree at Hong Kong Institute of Education (HKIED), where he studied with renowned jazz pianist Ted Lo and graduated with an outstanding performing arts certificate. Samuel received a scholarship to study and later on graduated at the Collective School of Music, a famous music school in New York. He studied with drum masters including Peter Retzlaff, Ian Froman, Chris Coleman and Kendrick Scott, and has performed and made recordings with internationally renowned musicians Theo Hill, Sean Conly, Sebestian Noelle and Ole Mathisen.

(quoted from gig details)

 

Past Gigs

MoLaLa

19 Jun 2020 (Fri) 8:00PM - 9:50PM

Venue: 
Peel Fresco Music Lounge
49 Peel St, Central, Hong Kong

20 Mar 2020 (Fri) 7:30PM - 10:45PM

Venue: 
留白 Lau Bak Freespace Livehouse
G/F, West Kowloon Freespace No. 18 Museum Drive, West Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Geoff King Luk Free Hand

15 Feb 2020 (Sat) 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Venue: 
Peel Fresco Music Lounge
49 Peel St, Central, Hong Kong

Jo Jo Ma Quartet

8 Feb 2020 (Sat) 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Venue: 
Peel Fresco Music Lounge
49 Peel St, Central, Hong Kong

Kurtis Li Trio

5 Feb 2020 (Wed) 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Venue: 
Peel Fresco Music Lounge
49 Peel St, Central, Hong Kong

Sherine Wong

15 Jan 2020 (Wed) 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Venue: 
Peel Fresco Music Lounge
49 Peel St, Central, Hong Kong

JoJoMa

16 Nov 2019 (Sat) 9:30PM - 11:30PM

Venue: 
Peel Fresco Music Lounge
49 Peel St, Central, Hong Kong

Strange Universe

4 Oct 2019 (Fri) 9:30PM - 11:30PM

Venue: 
Peel Fresco Music Lounge
49 Peel St, Central, Hong Kong

Semi

4 Sep 2019 (Wed) 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Venue: 
Peel Fresco Music Lounge
49 Peel St, Central, Hong Kong

Guitar Duels

14 Aug 2019 (Wed) 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Venue: 
Salon Number 10
10 Arbuthnot Rd, Central, Hong Kong